Guitar category at    Official Band Merchandise - Rock   

Shop by Store

Shop by Category


Amps and Effects


Pro Audio





Books and Media

Brass and Woodwinds

Sheet Music


Books and Media News:

D-Block Europe pick up the highest new entry on the Official Albums Chart

South London collective D-Block Europe have claimed the highest new entry on this week’s Official Albums Chart, debuting at Number 6 with Home Alone....

Iggy Azalea self-conscious about approaching musicians for collaborations

Iggy Azalea wouldnt ask for collaborations because she feared being rejected by people she admired....

Mark Ronson: 'I was drinking too much and ordering people around'

The Oscar-nominated producer lost his confidence and his imprint on the music he was making....

Niall Horan calls for end to 'disgusting' social media bashing

The singer wants people to just be nice for a change....

James Arthur insists he and Jesy Nelson are 'just friends'

The singer was said to be getting close to the Little Mix star at Sonys BRIT Awards afterparty....

Offset poses with his four children for first time on debut solo album cover

Offset has posed with all four of his children for the first time, on the cover of his debut solo album appropriately titled Father of Four....

SKU-88352 Alliance James Williamson - Re-Licked from Guitar Center  sku

Alliance James Williamson - Re-Licked - 88352 by Alliance

Item description: This Books and Media CDs and Vinyl product is by Alliance - Release Date:10/28/2014;Notes:Special edition DVD, CD and vinyl LP. Well known for his fierce guitar playing with Iggy & the Stooges, James Williamson disappeared for 25 years in 1980, after he quit Rock & Roll to pursue engineering. This is his return. It is full of overlooked songs he wrote with Iggy, that were supposed to be released in a follow-up album to Raw Power, but were scrapped when Columbia dropped the band. An array of guest vocalists take Iggy's place, rendering Re-Licked a big album with heavy backing. The record comes with a gatefold sleeve and a 24-page booklet of liner notes and pictures of the artists and musicians that helped make the album, as well as a 35-minute DVD that is almost entirely an in-studio making-of-film, with candid shots of the singers and musicians, and three video teasers for the album. There's also a CD with 6 bonus tracks. Grab it now.;Track List:1. Head on the Curve (Vocals - Jello Biafra);2. Open Up and Bleed (Vocals - Carolyn Wonderland);3. Scene of the Crime (Vocals - Bobby Gillespie);4. She Creatures of the Hollywood Hills (Vocals - Ariel Pink);5. 'Til the End of the Night (Vocals -Alison Mosshart);6. I Got a Right (Vocals - Lisa Kekaula);7. Pin Point Eyes (Vocals - Joe Cardamone);8. Wild Love (Vocals - Mark Lanegan Alison Mosshart);9. Rubber Leg (Vocals - Ron Young);10. I'm Sick of You (Vocals - Mario Cuomo);11. Gimme Some Skin (Vocals - Carolyn Wonderland);12. Cock in My Pocket (Vocals - Nicke Andersson);13. Heavy Liquid (Vocals - Lisa Kekaula);14. Wet My Bed (Vocals - the Richmond Sluts);15. Cock in My Pocket (Vocals - Gary Floyd);16. Rubber Leg (Vocals - J.G. Thirwell);Special Attributes:BONUS TRACKS, WITH BOOKLET, WITH CD, WITH DVD... Learn More

Manufacturer: Alliance

Keywords: Alliance, Rock Vinyl H-K

Store: Guitar Center is home to the world's largest selection of popular guitars, basses, amplifiers, keyboards, workstations, drums, percussion, microphones, PA systems, DJ equipment, stage lighting, recording software, studio gear and more. Backed by over 260 stores across the country, offers the fastest, easiest way to find all the gear you need in one place.

Category: CDs and Vinyl


See the Price of Alliance James Williamson - Re-Licked

You may also consider:

  Alliance Ronnie Dunn - Tattooed Heart
Release Date:12/09/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release from the Grammy Award winning country music legend best known as the latter half of duo Brooks & Dunn. Tattooed Heart features his hit single Damn Drunk, which features Kix Brooks. The 13 tracks were recorded in Nashville with Rascal Flatts' Jay Demarcus serving as producer on 11 of them and longtime pal Reba McEntire contributing to Still Feels Like Mexico with Tommy Lee James producing. I had a lot of fun making this album. ...See The Price
  Alliance LCD Soundsystem - Sound Of Silver
Release Date:09/09/2016 ...See The Price
  Alliance Mo - No Doy
Release Date:11/13/2015;Notes:Limited edition double numbered colored vinyl LP pressing, housed in a tip-on gatefold sleeve with original lyrics and liner notes. Available on vinyl for the first time and remastered specifically for the format and individually foil stamped. To the uninitiated, moe. Is just another jam band. But to diehard fans - self-proclaimed 'moe-rons' - they have successfully carved out their own musical territory and stand firmly on their own. Like the Grateful Dea ...See The Price